The Marshall M. Parks Medal

1994-1995 AAPOS President, Bronze Medalist

Malcolm L. Mazow, MD

Dr. Mazow was the first Walter and Ruth Sterling Professor of Ophthalmology at the University of Texas Medical School at Houston, and Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology at Baylor College of Medicine and the University of Texas Medical Branch-Galveston. Dr. Mazow has presented 4 named lectures, authored 66 papers and 9 chapters in strabismus textbooks, given 68 formal presentations, and is proud of his 31 “Mazow Fellows”. Dr. Mazow served as President of the American Orthoptic Council and of AAPOS and as Chairman of the AAO Council. He served on the board of directors of the AAO, and is a member of the American Association of Research in Strabismus (Squint Club) and American Ophthalmological Society. He has been honored as the Person of Vision for Prevent Blindness Texas, Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus of the University of Texas Medical Branch-Galveston and Distinguished Alumnus at the Department of Ophthalmology, University of Iowa.

Malcolm L. Mazow Headshot